Skepfeeds-The Best Skeptical blogs of the day

2009: Shaping up to be a really bad year for antivaccinationists

Posted in Science Based Medicine by Jeff Randall on February 23, 2009

[Originally posted at: Science Based Medicine]

I will begin this post with a bit of an explanation. Between one and two weeks ago, there appeared two momentous news about the manufactroversy regarding vaccines and autism. No doubt, many SBM readers were expecting that I, as the resident maven of this particular bit of pseudoscience, would have been here last week to give you, our readers, the skinny on all of this. Unfortunately, as some know, my wife’s mother died, coincidentally enough, on the 200th anniversary of Darwin’s birthday and a day when one of those two momentous bits of news was released to the public, which is why I used one of my handful of posts written and then held in reserve. I’m back now, though, and I don’t think it’s too late to comment on these bits of news because now that over a week has gone by what I’ve seen has led me to draw some conclusions that I might not have been able to do, had I done my usual bit and been first off the mark (at least among SBM bloggers) discussing the story.

[Read the rest of this post at: Science Based Medicine]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

