Skepfeeds-The Best Skeptical blogs of the day

Do Your Job, Leave Idle Well-Wishing To Others

Posted in Uniform Velocity by Skepdude on February 8, 2009

What is the last thing I want included in my medical care? Prayer.

When I am struggling through illness or injury, idle clasped hands on the part of health care professionals provide me no comfort, no relief. I will not tell family and friends to refrain from prayer, but if you are being employed to perform duties in order to protect and improve my physical well being, I demand that you do just that. A hospital or physician’s office is not a church nor prayer group and a licensed professional should not attempt to be a pastor.

READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY AT “UNIFORM VELOCITY”

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

