Skepfeeds-The Best Skeptical blogs of the day

Washington legalizes euthansia

Posted in Skepdude by Skepdude on March 1, 2009

I know, I know, assisted suicide is not properly speaking a skeptical issue, but it is a pet peeve of mine so I thought I’d drop a line about Washington’s legalization of the practice for people with 6 months or less left to live. My view on the issue can be summed up to this : Let people do what they want with their lives. It’s their life and they should have the right to dispose of it when the circumstances get that bad and I don’t think the government should be in the business of stopping people from doing that. I mean, it does not get in the business of stopping people from getting married and throwing their life away, does it?

Leave a Reply

