Skepfeeds-The Best Skeptical blogs of the day

Atheism and the “Shut Up, That’s Why” Arguments

Posted in Uncategorized by Rodibidably on March 3, 2009

[Originally posted at: Greta Christina’s Blog]

There’s something I’ve been noticing lately in theists’ arguments against atheists. When you start paying attention, you notice how many of them aren’t really arguments. And no, I’m not even talking about the “I feel it in my heart” or “‘Cause the Bible tells me so” non-arguments.

I’m talking about the “Shut up, that’s why” arguments. I’m talking about the arguments that are meant to stop the discussion entirely. I’m talking about the arguments whose main purpose is to try to get atheists to stop making their arguments.

[Read the rest of this post at: Greta Christina’s Blog]

Leave a Reply

