Skepfeeds-The Best Skeptical blogs of the day

Jenny’s love hate relationship with grammar

Posted in Skepdude by Skepdude on May 23, 2009

And the check speller. Now, it’s one thing to write a little free blog, in some dark corner of the blogosphere, where your stated goal is to get to 50 subscribers, and it’s another thing to write a blog as part of a deal with Oprah. So you’d expect at least a quick spell check before hitting the publish button. But that’s too much to ask of Jenny McCarthy. Who knows, maybe she was in a rush, or maybe it’s the lack of sugar, but check out the incredible mistakes on her latest entry. The areas of interest are in bold!

Im watching Larry King right now.

Amazing to watch. amazing to see how far weve come.

I dont believe you have to be famous or rich to have power or self worth.

Its so true!!

That bitch comes out when I PMS and I cant get her to shut up.

…take care of yourself, be self sufficiant, love yourself and that chatter becomes a whisper.

Kicking sugar along with all the other things Ive given up makes me believe that because Im taking care of myself Im building up my self worth.

If youve been on this journey with me this month or just joining, you too are coming into your power. Woo hoo! Ladies! The era of enlightenment is here!

Well let the enlightenment begin with the formal introduction of Jenny to apostrophes. I’ve done my job, I don’t think I could have made it any clearer. I’m out! And so should Jenny!

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chuck said, on May 25, 2009 at 10:56 AM

    OK Skepdude, I am probably the last or next to last person to come to Jenny McCarthy’s defense; however, she really has produced only two errors. One is a repeated failure to use the apostrophe in contractions. The second is the misspelling of “sufficient.”

    Let me close by saying that neither of these are GRAMMAR errors. If you are going to be pedantic you had better be ready to accept criticism.

    All that said, I wish Jenny McCarthy would go back to being a naked chick.

    • Skepdude said, on May 25, 2009 at 4:04 PM

      That’s fine, criticism accepted. The point I’m trying to make is that this is the person that wants to go against vaccine science and she can’t even run a spell check.

    • Skepdude said, on May 26, 2009 at 10:05 AM

      Ad hominem? Maybe, but I’m not saying that she’s wrong about vaccines because she can’t spell. I’m simply questioning her credibility. That she is wrong about vaccines has been show over and over and over again.


Leave a Reply

