Skepfeeds-The Best Skeptical blogs of the day

The Australian Newspaper – Page Nine Today

Posted in Podblack Cat by Skepdude on August 6, 2009

READ THE FULL ENTRY AT PODBLACK CAT

I think I can let these pictures pretty much tell the main story. Here is the text of the advert (pdf).

Yes, that’s Richard Saunders. He has a habit of photographing everything with his phone. And after he’s photographed it? I get an email and Dr Rachie gets an email. And we usually try to fire back some sharp comment about the food he’s got a snap of, or the scenery or how he’s clearly got himself into another pickle of some sort.

One of these days he’ll get lost in some weird circumstances and only she and I will have the ability to trace back his steps over the past few hours and alert the authorities.

Oh, look! That’s me! I has paper too! Must be a national publication, because he’s in Sydney and I’m in Perth.

Heee!!! And to think that today started with someone trying to make me feel like I contribute nothing to the world. With friends like these and times like this – I think that maybe being a skeptically-minded person isn’t a completely divisive thing to be. A refreshing change and always welcomed.

READ THE FULL ENTRY AT PODBLACK CAT

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] of Jenny McCarthy and Age of Autism to task in the public sphere. They just came out with a nice add in the Australian Newspaper and Podblack Cat has posted a great press realease of the Australian Skeptics which quickly […]


Leave a Reply

