Skepfeeds-The Best Skeptical blogs of the day

I get mail too – somebody wants to hook up with me

Posted in Skepdude by Skepdude on August 10, 2009

I got this e-mail today. It does not appear to be related to the blog (come on where are you angry e-mailers?) but I thought I’d share as I find it amuzing:

Hello
How are you today? I hope you are fine.If so thank be to God almighty.My name is Rose Timbo,26 years from Sierra Loene  in West Africa.I am single girl looking for honest and nice person. Somebody who care and fear God whom i can partner with .I don’t care about your colour or ethnicity.I would like to know you more,most especially what you like and what you dislike.I’m sending you this beautiful mail, with a wish for much happiness.I am looking forward to hear from you.Love from,
Rose.
I sent this response back:
Dear Rose,
I am fine today, thank you for asking. I hope this entry finds you in good health as well. I regret to inform you that the “almighty” god had nothing to do with my well being. You sound like an interesting person, but I don’t think we’d be a good match. Besides the fact that I am married, I also do not fear god or care for him. I am honest and nice though, to people who deserve it.  My dislikes should be fairly obvious from my blog. My likes are too many and too varied to be discussed in writing.  Thank you for your happiness wishes, I wish you the same.
Was I too rude?
Tagged with: ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. redrabbitslife said, on August 10, 2009 at 4:46 PM

    Well, if hanging out in skimpy clothes in a bottle-store is out, a single Christian girl needs to do SOMETHING to meet a man… and spamming works for V1@GR@. Lolz.

    • Skepdude said, on August 11, 2009 at 9:10 AM

      How’s this for a howler. This is her reply:

      My Dearest Skepude,

      Thank you very much for your mail.I am very glad to read through your mail today and i am admired with you. Let me write you my biography.I was born in Sierra Leone in West Africa.I am a single girl of 26 years and i do not have kids. But i am presently living in Dakar-Senegal which is neighboring country to my country due to the civil war and crisis in my Country Sierra Leone.

      I am presently residing here in Dakar as a result of the civil war that was fought in my country some years ago. My late father was a politician and the managing director of a Gold & Mine Ind in Sierra Leone before the rebels attacked our house one early morning and killed my father in cold blood.It was only me that is alive now and i managed to make my way to near by country Senegal where i am living now as a refugee through United Nation Security Agency.

      I would like to know more about you.Your likes and dislikes,your hobbies and what you are doing presently. I really want to have a good relationship with you,Once again, A relationship of deep feeling that will construct a mutual understanding. I will tell you more about myself in my next mail. Attached here is my pictures and i will like to see yours,

      Hahaha, Of course her dad was into the gold industry! Priceless! I replied simply asking her if she’d read my previous e-mail.

    • bruce said, on October 7, 2011 at 12:52 PM

      you can find the answers,with someone i know , 6788770522. step out into the mystic.

  2. Helen said, on November 26, 2009 at 8:11 PM

    My husband got an email similar to this one from Miss Timbo today. Hear anything else from her?

  3. Helen said, on November 26, 2009 at 8:12 PM

    My husband recieved a similar email today. Did you hear anything else from Miss timbo?

    • Skepdude said, on November 28, 2009 at 11:18 PM

      Nah, that was it from her..thank goodness.


Leave a Reply

