Skepfeeds-The Best Skeptical blogs of the day

A guest post from David McCaffery.

Posted in The Sceptics book of pooh pooh by Skepdude on May 4, 2009

I’ve lain awake all night in my bed, my mind processing all I heard or wanted to say at the debate. I was ready to speak up at anytime, but wasn’t directly asked a question. (Mind you, my wife was terrific when she spoke. She’s a wonderful, compassionate and intelligent woman.)

So here I go:

My daughter died a horrific death. Moments after she died I held her beaten little body as blood from her double transfusion ran down her arms, onto mine and then the floor. It’s a reality and I ‘know’ it happened.

She died from pertussis, contracted in a region in NSW where 66% of babies are vaccinated. When you combine that with the low adult vaccination rate of 10%(due to people not knowing their booster shots wane after 7 to 10 years), it’s the lowest vaccination rate in Australia, hence one of the most dangerous areas to have a baby.

Dana paid the highest price for our ignorance and apathy.

READ THE REST OF THIS ENTRY AT “THE SCEPTICS BOOK OF POOH POOH”

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] thus too young to be vaccinated. I’ve linked to blog posts about this  story in the past, one was written by her father, David a while back. The AVN (Assholes deVoid of Neurons) league, the australian equivalent of Age […]

  2. Glady Sfera said, on March 31, 2011 at 5:14 AM

    Hey, good post. Can you tell me what theme you’re making use of? I would like to make use of the theme for my insurance web page. Thanks once more for the information and maintain up the definitely good work. I will likely be returning and will check your further posts.


Leave a comment